提出申訴

不論是同事之間或是公司與商業夥伴的往來,我們都有責任提倡公平、互敬與誠信的原則。JTI 嚴肅看待所有申訴,並透過必要措施加以處理。

我該向誰提出申訴?

若有疑慮或疑問,就應該尋求指導。員工守則的「深入瞭解」部分,將引導您聯絡特定部門,交由部門專人協助您處理相關問題或提供更多資訊。

只要是看見或聽見任何可能違法,可能違反守則、政策或程序或是可能威脅公司業務或聲譽的事情或狀況,都應當勇於檢舉。

不論您面臨何種問題,都可以放心請教經理或當地的人力資源商業夥伴。若您對這類選項仍有顧忌,不妨透過獨立且保密的檢舉管道 Your Voice 提出申訴。

不論您提出什麼申訴,希望您都是出自善意跟責任感才提出。換言之,您必須握有合理證據或理由,足以判定自己通報的資訊正確無誤,即使後續調查另有其他發現。若您刻意提出不實、誤導他人或惡意的申訴,可能面臨懲處。

什麼時候該由我提出申訴?

不論您選擇的檢舉方式為何,皆應及早而非延後行動。倘若您等待了一段時間才提出申訴,相關情況對您與 JTI 而言皆可能進一步惡化,屆時問題亦可能更加難以解決。

基於善意提出申訴者或協助進行調查流程者若遭報復,將視為嚴重違紀事件。

Your Voice 如何運作?

勇於發聲

如欲針對不法行為提出申訴,Your Voice 提供了幾種方式可供運用。 除非您另有要求,否則不論聯絡方式為何,我們都將在 Your Voice 流程中,為您的身分保密。
  • 聯絡您的 Your Voice 聯絡人
  • 透過 Your Voice 入口網站提出申訴
  • 或是直接以電子郵件聯絡企業法規遵循執行小組,郵件信箱為 onebejavtor@jti.com

審閱

您的聯絡人會向企業法規遵循執行小組專員轉達您的申訴,並由專人選定最佳行動方案。 如有必要,企業倫理委員會將選定最佳行動方案。 若申訴內容不在 Your Voice 的處理範圍內,您的聯絡人也會聯絡上您,並就申訴對象提出建議。

調查

若需要深入調查,調查小組領袖將以公允、不偏頗的方式處理此事。 並由他負責向專員或企業倫理委員會,說明自身調查發現。 如有必要,相關同仁也將向當地管理階層提出矯正行動方面的建議。

解決問題

您的聯絡人將向您說明調查結果。企業法規遵循執行長會在結案前檢視案件內容。

了解更多

上一頁 員工指南

Raising concerns

We have a collective responsibility to promote fairness, respect and integrity in our dealings with each other and our business partners. At JTI, we take all concerns raised seriously and take necessary measures to resolve them.

Who should I report my concern to?

If you ever have a doubt or a question, you should always ask for guidance. Throughout the Code, the 'Find out more' sections direct you to the specific department which can help you with related questions or provide you with further information.

If you see or hear something that you believe may be unlawful, might breach our Code, policies or procedures, or might threaten our business or reputation, you should speak up about it.

Whatever issue you are facing, you can talk to your manager or your local P&C business partner in confidence. If you do not feel comfortable with these options, you can raise your concern through our independent and confidential reporting channel, 'Your Voice'.

If you raise a concern, we expect this to be done in good faith. This means you have reasonable grounds to believe that the information you are reporting is true, even if it later turns out not to be. If you raise a concern that is intentionally false, misleading or malicious, this may result in disciplinary action.

When should I report a concern?

However you choose to report, you should speak up sooner rather than later. If you wait before doing so, there is a risk that the situation could get worse, for yourself and for JTI. This can also make it more difficult to resolve.

Any act of retaliation against anyone reporting a concern in good faith or assisting the investigation process will be treated as a serious disciplinary matter.

How does Your Voice work?

Speak Up

There are several ways to raise concerns of misconduct through Your Voice. However you get in touch, we will keep your identity confidential throughout the Your Voice process, unless you request otherwise.
  • Send it to the Business Ethics team via the online Your Voice portal or using the voice messaging system
  • Get in touch with your Regional Compliance Officer or with a Your Voice Contact Person
  • Or email the Business Ethics team directly at onebehavior@jti.com

Review

The Business Ethics Team will review your concern and decide on the most appropriate course of action. If the concern is not in scope of Your Voice, you will be advised of the next steps.

Investigation

If further investigation is needed, this will be managed impartially and fairly by an Investigation Lead. He or she will communicate their findings to the Business Ethics Team or the Business Ethics Committee. If needed, corrective actions will be recommended to local management.

Resolution

The Business Ethics Team shall inform the Reporting Person, through the relevant Contact Person or Regional Compliance Officer if needed, of the outcome of the investigation. Before any case is closed, the Chief Compliance Officer reviews it.

Find out more

Prev Your Guide