各位身為直屬主管的角色

公司的守則、政策及程序適用於全體員工,然而我們希望身為主管的您能成為好的榜樣,除了落實 JTI 價值觀之外,亦鼓勵他人隨時展現符合道德的負責行為。

您的主管職責具備著關鍵的角色,能提升團隊成員對於守則的認知程度。每位同仁皆必須瞭解公司對他們有何期望,同時接受適當的訓練與指導,作出正確的道德決定。

希望可以由您營造出適當的工作環境,讓團隊成員自在提出申訴,並知道他們能向什麼人請教或者求助。若有員工提出申訴,希望您都能嚴肅看待,並且協助團隊成員秉持信心、不擔心報復的態度,尋求解決辦法。萬一遭遇這類情況,您可參考「直屬主管準則:處理員工針對不法行為提出的申訴」尋求建議與提示。

下一節的內容裡,有您需要的幾種實用工具,這類工具可協助您在團隊內部提倡符合道德的行為。這當中包括了簡易版指導文件、道德兩難情境及其他資訊。我們將逐漸更新其內容。

若您閱讀的是實體版本的印刷守則,而且無法取得這類工具,敬請聯絡當地的人力資源商業夥伴或企業法規遵循執行長執行小組的成員。

上一頁 守則簡介
下一頁 員工指南

Your role as a line manager

While our Code, policies and procedures apply to all employees, as a manager, we expect you to set a positive example by living the JTI values and inspiring others to behave ethically and responsibly at all times.

As a manager, you play a key role in raising awareness of our Code within your team. It is important that everyone understands what is expected of them and receives the appropriate training and guidance to make the right ethical decisions.

We count on you to create a work environment where team members feel comfortable raising concerns and know who they can talk to. If an employee shares a concern with you, we expect you to treat it seriously and support your team member in resolving the matter in confidence and without fear of retaliation. The ‘Guidelines for line managers on handling reported concerns of misconduct’ are available to help you, should such a situation arise.

You will find some practical tools to help you promote ethical behavior within your team in the section below. These include a short guidance document, ethical dilemmas and more, which we will update over time.

If you are reading a printed copy of this Code and don’t have access to these tools, please get in touch with your local P&C Business Partner , your RCO or a member of the Business Ethics team.

Prev About this code
Next Your Guide